276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Frozen Charlotte

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

Sophie is spending the summer with her Uncle James and her cousins, Piper, Cameron and Lilias in their house in Skye.

Sophie is a stubborn one though, and she's somehow convinced that figuring out what's happening will help her figure out what happened to her best friend, Jay. Well, by any reader, I mean anyone willing to read a book that will leave you with nightmares for at least a week.He hasn’t been the same since … well… Our family has had its share of troubles, as I’m sure you know. Alex Bell, however, had managed to make this book unpredictable with a roller coaster of plot twists that kept me guessing until the very end.

Because of this isolation, their relationships with their home and with each other feel weirdly claustrophobic – like they’re all trapped, desperate to get out, yet unable to express their feelings freely and naturally – to let their true colours show. Brooding Cameron with his scarred hand, strange Lilias with a fear of bones and Piper, who seems just a bit too good to be true.The teens in this one are very mature so I feel this would satisfy even those who don't normally like YA fiction. Alex Bell's chilling novel is part of the Red Eye series, perfect for fans of Juno Dawson's Say Her Name and Kendare Blake's Anna Dressed in Blood. Brooding Cameron with his scarred hand, strange Lilias with her fear of bones and Piper, who seems just a bit too good to be true.

A 17-year-old girl wakes up in a ditch, disoriented and with no memory of who she is or what happened. I don't really want to say too much about this one because going in as blind as possible is the best thing. So determined, in fact, that she recklessly leaps into action every single time a creepy noise or sensation occurs. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others.Her parents had planned on going on a trip and dropping her off to her uncle's house, but upon hearing the news of Jay, they tell her they will cancel and stay with her. And speaking of the damn dolls, yeah I guess they were pretty creepy and awful, but I kind of feel cheated? I’m picky when it comes to choosing YA fiction, and despite being a huge horror fan as a child and teenager, it’s not a genre that I often read these days.

I think I found out about this book from someone’s Halloween TBR and added it to my list as soon as they started talking about it and now this review has made me want to read it even more! After a tragic event in her life, Sophie heads to her uncle’s home which was previously a school for young girls. The ending was written brilliantly, and had all the right elements to cause you fear and panic, as well as that rush of adrenaline you get when you know the whole gig is up.Fast paced, Frozen Charlotte will keep you turning the pages once you get into the story, because once you start, you’ll need to know what’s actually going on. But some of the dialogue was a bit weird, it seemed overly proper and stilted, and every character talked exactly the same. There she met some great people and had a lot of fun messing about during lessons that were clearly meant to be extremely solemn affairs. It's been a long time since I read a good thriller, in which I was truly scared to flip the page and read what happens next. The story may not be exactly terrifying for more mature readers, but I wouldn’t recommend to children as I know that had I read this a decade or so ago I’d definitely be having nightmares!

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment